Pastille Party

As you can tell I have disappeared for a few weeks, but I am happy to announce I am back! I’ve been away on holiday with my family on a cruise round the Mediterranean for two weeks. Not only do I have loads to tell you all about but I will also be creating some fabulous nail art inspired by my travel’s around Spain, Portugal, Mallorca and Ibiza.

Most importantly I started my new full time job today at Pastille Nail Boutique. Although it’s been sad saying bye to everyone at The Salon it’s time to move on, meet new people and gain more experience. My first day consisted of sorting out stock, mainly organising all of the 41 Gelish colours, handing out leaflets and price lists and practicing treatments on each other. As Pastille is completely built up from scratch I imagine the first few weeks to be fairly quite as clients start to build up and pluck up the courage to approach us. But for now it’s fun meeting the team (consisting of eight girls, me, Olivia, Lauren, Harpreet, Fay and Claire, as well as Abra and Erene) and practicing various techniques with all the new glossy products.

To open Pastille Nail Boutique, the owners, Abra and Erene organised a glamorous laid back launch evening on Friday 9th August inviting family, friends and beauty bloggers from the Leeds area. Sadly I didn’t return from my holiday until the following day so I missed out (gutted!) however I made sure to keep a keen eye on twitter to see what was going on. Not only was the event an obvious success from the busy atmosphere shown on photos but also by the reviews from a handful of beauty bloggers who all gave the boutique the thumbs up. The event consisted of Virginia Lloyd – the High Sheriff of West Yorkshire opening the nail boutique by releasing pastel coloured balloons, cute cakes, elderflower and blackberry cocktails and more importantly file and polish’s with some fabulous nail art.

1006064_205458482953740_1949778851_n999186_205458042953784_1021771196_n999723_205457532953835_308051402_n

The boutique is decorated beautifully. Situated in Granary Wharf it’s in the perfect position for a girly day out shopping with a spot of lunch and pampering on the square. The laid back feel of the boutique makes you feel extremely welcome and I still cant help myself to admire the stunning decor. The prices start from a tiny £13 which is extremely good value for money in the Leeds City Centre area and Pastille is the only place you can receive bespoke nail art of your choice from £2!

Pastille looks to be a success , with over 270 followers on Twitter all ready and the amazing feedback they have received I can’t help but wish I had thought of the idea myself 😦 Remember to check the links below to see the more photos of the boutique, launch night, see the prices and even more!

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pastille-Nail-Boutique/

Twitter : https://twitter.com/PastilleLeeds

Website : http://www.pastille.uk.com/

Leave a Reply

